产品和外包装标签要求耐用婴幼儿产品,如婴儿 学步车、沐浴椅、摇篮、婴儿床、高脚椅等,必须 在产品和包装上永久性标明特定的标签信息,包括 追踪标签。此外,这类产品要求有额外的产品标识 和附在产品上的产品登记卡

下面这个为了你的方便而制定的图表总结了耐用婴 幼儿产品必须符合的具体的标识和登记要求。每项 要求的全部详细信息可以通过这张图表下面的链接找到。

 

要求

产品上永久性标识

包装上永久性标识*

附在产品上的邮资预付的产品登记卡

1

生产商或者自有品牌商名字

X

X

X

2

生产地点(城市/州)和日期

X

X

X

3

产品批次信息,诸如批号或者序列号**

X

X

 

4

生产商的联系信息(美国地址和电话号码,如果有免费电话,列出号码)

X

 

X

5

型号名称和号码

X

 

X


 *如果产品上所有规 定的标签信息通过外包装或者透明包装产品都能看见,则没有必要在外包装上有这些信息。

 **注:对于非常小的批量生产,日期代码或其它永久性识别信息可能被视为充足的批次信息。

1-3项涉及到追踪标签的要求,要求在可行的情况下在产品及其包装上有永久性明显的标识。追踪标签常见问题解答对于美国消费品安全委员会对什么是“在可行范围内”含义的解释等等有更多的信​​息。追踪标签要求适用于所有儿童产品。耐用婴幼儿产品是儿童产品的一个分支。

 1,2,4,和5项相关的产品注册证的要求。这个要求的目的是协助改善涉及耐用婴幼儿产品的产品召回的有效性和响应率。要求生产商把登记表附加在产品表面,这样消费者可以在购买产品时注意到这个表格,处理这个表格。生产商还必须保存向生产商登记他们产品的消费者的记录。还有规定要求通过销售耐用婴幼儿产品的生产商的网站登记产品。关于产品登记卡的精确信息,可以在美国消费品安全委员会网站CPSC.gov上的企业教育部分找到。
 

我在哪里可以得到更多的信息? 

 如果需要更多耐用婴幼儿产品和外包装标签规定的信息,请联络美国消费品安全委员会: 

  • 合规办公室(有关具体执行问题):电邮:sect15@cpsc.gov

电话:(301)504-7520。

  • 小企业监察员(一般帮助,理解和遵守美国消费品安全委员会的规定):电邮:请使用我们的联络表格,这是获得快速回应的最佳方法。电话:(888) 531-9070。

本文仅为提供一般信息而准备,内容是在所提供的事实和信息基础上编写。本文不是,其原意也不是提供法律见解,也未经过委员会的审阅或批准,因此不一定代表委员会的意见。本文表达的所有观点都有可能被委员会改写或取而代之。

Product and Outer Package Labeling Requirements:  Durable infant or toddler products, such as baby walkers, bath seats, bassinets, cribs, high chairs, etc., must be permanently marked with specific labeling information, including tracking labels, on the product and on the packaging.  In addition, these types of products are required to have additional product markings and a product registration card attached to the product. 

The chart below, drafted for your convenience, summarizes the specific labeling and registration information that durable infant or toddler products are required to meet.  Full detailed information on each requirement can be found by using the links provided below this chart. 

  Requirements Permanent Mark on Product Permanent Mark on Packaging* Postage-Paid Product
Registration Card Attached to Product
1 Name of the manufacturer or private labeler X X X
2 Location (city/state) and date of manufacture X X X
3 Cohort information, such as a batch or run number** X X  
4

Manufacturer contact information

(U.S. address and telephone number, toll free if available)

X   X
5 Model name and number X   X

* If all of the required labeling information is visible on the product through outer or clear packaging, there is no need for the information to be on the outer package.

** Note: For very small production runs, a date code or other permanent identifying information may be considered sufficient cohort information.

Items 1 -3 are related to the tracking label requirement, which requires a permanent distinguishing mark on the product and its packaging, to the extent practicable.  The tracking label FAQs have additional information about the CPSC’s interpretation of what “to the extent practicable” means and other information. The tracking label requirement applies to all children’s products – durable infant or toddler products are a subset of children’s products.

Items 1, 2, 4, and 5 are related to the product registration card requirement.  This requirement is designed to help improve the effectiveness and response rates for recalls involving durable infant or toddler products. Manufacturers are required to attach the registration form to the surface of the product so the consumer notices and handles the form after purchasing the product. Manufacturers must also keep records of consumers who register their products with the manufacturer.  There are also requirements for registering products through the website of manufacturers that offer for sale durable infant and toddler products. Information regarding the precise requirements for product registration cards can be found on CPSC’s Business Education section of CPSC.gov.


This communication has been prepared for general informational purposes only and is based upon the facts and information presented. This communication does not, and is not intended to, constitute legal advice and has not been reviewed or approved by the Commission, and does not necessarily represent their views.  Any views expressed in this communication may be changed or superseded by the Commission.

Where can I get additional information?

For more information on the requirements for product and outer package labeling, contact the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission:

  • Office of Compliance (for specific enforcement inquires): e-mail: sect15@cpsc.gov; telephone: (301) 504-7520.
  • Small Business Ombudsman (for general assistance understanding and complying with CPSC regulations): e-mail: Please use our Contact Form, which is the best way to get a fast response; telephone: (888) 531-9070.

This communication has been prepared for general informational purposes only.  This summary document does not, and is not intended to, constitute legal advice nor does it replace or supersede a manufacturer’s obligations to comply with all applicable laws, regulations, standards, or bans enforced by CPSC. This communication has not been reviewed or approved by the Commission, and does not necessarily represent their views. Any views expressed in this communication may be changed or superseded by the Commission.

Category: 
Business Guidance