Issue Areas & Whom To Contact

Questions about one of the issue areas listed below can be directed to the specialist by calling the number indictated, by calling the general office number (301-504-7908), or writing to the specialist via email.

 

Joseph Martyak, Communications Director - jmartyak@cpsc.gov; 301-504-6932

Patty Davis, Deputy Communications Director and Press Secretary - pdavis@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7601

 

Kim Dulic - kdulic@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7058

  • AnchorIt!, TV Furniture, Tip-Over Prevention
  • Community Outreach Campaign
  • Fireworks Safety
  • Flammable Fabrics Act
  • Holiday Safety
  • Indoor Air Pollution
  • Magnets
  • Trampolines
  • Window Blinds and Cords

 

Carla Coolman - ccoolman@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7568

Manages All Requests for Media Interviews and Outreach Information in Spanish

  • Community Outreach Campaign
  • CPSC Spanish Social Media 
  • OnSafety Spanish Blog

 

Nychelle Fleming - nfleming@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7063

  • Pool Safely Campaign
  • Swimming Pools
  • Virginia Graeme Baker Pool and Spa Safety Act
  • In-home Drowning
  • Children's Toys and Nursery Products
  • Community Outreach Campaign

 

Karla Crosswhite-Chigbue - KCrosswhite@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7805

  • Automatic Security Gates
  • Baby Safety
  • Back to School Safety
  • Community Outreach Campaign
  • Fidget Spinners
  • Fireworks
  • Lithium-ion batteries
  • Neighborhood Safety Network
  • Moveable Soccer Goals
  • Playgrounds
  • Table Saws
  • Window Falls

 

Elizabeth Klinefelter - eklinefelter@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7508

  • Amusement Rides
  • ATVs, ROVs, UTVs
  • Bicycles and Helmets
  • Garage Doors
  • Glass
  • Hoverboards
  • Lawn Mowers
  • Resale Stores
  • Snowmobiles

 

Catherine Kim - CKim@cpsc.gov

  • Fire
  • Carbon Monoxide
  • Smoke and CO Alarms
  • Generators
  • Electrocution Hazards
  • Mattresses
  • Upholstered Furniture
  • Poison Prevention
  • Child Resistant Packaging
  • Chemicals
  • Lead
  • Formaldehyde
  • Phthalates
  • Organohalogens

 

Joseph Galbo, Social Media Specialist - jgalbo@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7683

Janis Fleischer, Administrative Officer - jfleischer@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7116

PUBLICATIONS - Call (800) 638-2772​