

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot\*

Commissioners Voting: Chair Alexander D. Hoehn-Saric Commissioner Peter A. Feldman Commissioner Richard Trumka Jr. Commissioner Mary T. Boyle Commissioner Douglas Dziak

ITEM:

Implementing Document for Denial of Petition Requesting Rulemaking to Amend the Requirement for a "Keep Out of Reach" Icon on Button Cell or Coin Battery Packaging

(Ballot vote package dated October 23, 2024, OS# 0336)

## DECISION:

The Commission voted unanimously (5-0) to approve the letter regarding denial of petition CP 24-2, as drafted.

For the Commission:

Alberta Mills

Alberta E. Mills Secretary

\*Ballot vote due on October 29, 2024.

Chair Hoehn Saric voted on Oct. 29, 2024 Commissioner Feldman voted on Oct. 29, 2024 Commissioner Trumka voted on Oct. 29, 2024 Commissioner Boyle voted on Oct. 29, 2024 Commissioner Dziak voted on Oct. 23, 2024

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission 4330 East-West Highway Bethesda, MD 20814 National Product Testing & Evaluation Center 5 Research Place Rockville, MD 20850

cpsc.gov

This memorandum was prepared by the CPSC staff. It has not been reviewed or approved by, and may not necessarily reflect the views of, the Commission.