

## U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION 4330 EAST WEST HIGHWAY BETHESDA, MD 20814

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot\*

Commissioners Voting:

Acting Chairman Ann Marie Buerkle

Commissioner Robert S. Adler

Commissioner Marietta S. Robinson

Commissioner Elliot F. Kaye

Commissioner Joseph P. Mohorovic

## ITEM:

Proposed Rule: Amendment to Standard for All-Terrain Vehicles (Briefing package dated August 30, 2017, OS No. 3431)

## **DECISION:**

The Commission voted unanimously (5-0) to approve publication in the *Federal Register*, as drafted, a proposed rule amending the Commission's mandatory ATV standard to reference the 2017 edition of the ANSI/SVIA standard pursuant to section 232 of the CPSIA.

For the Commission:

Alberta E. Mills Acting Secretary

\* Ballot vote due September 6, 2017