

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot\*

Commissioners Voting: Chair Alexander D. Hoehn-Saric

Commissioner Peter A. Feldman Commissioner Richard Trumka Jr. Commissioner Mary T. Boyle Commissioner Douglas Dziak

## ITEM:

Implementing Document for Denial of Petition Requesting Rulemaking to Mandate Testing and Labeling Regarding Slip Resistance of Flooring, Floor Coatings and Treatments, Floor Cleaning Agents, and Footwear

(Ballot vote package dated November 13, 2024)

## DECISION:

The Commission voted (4-0-1) to approve staff's draft letter regarding denial of Petition CP 24-1, as drafted. Chair Hoehn-Saric, Commissioner Feldman, Commissioner Boyle, and Commissioner Dziak voted to approve the draft letter. Commissioner Trumka abstained from the vote.

For the Commission:

Alberta Mills

Alberta E. Mills Secretary

\*Ballot vote due November 19, 2024

Chair Hoehn-Saric voted on November 19, 2024 Commissioner Feldman voted on November 18, 2024 Commissioner Trumka abstained from the vote. Commissioner Boyle voted on November 19, 2024 Commissioner Dziak voted on November 18, 2024