联邦法律规定,婴儿秋千要符合婴儿秋千标准和附加要求, 包括2008年《美国消费品安全改进法》中的要求。

 

在婴儿秋千经过消费品安全委员会认可的第三方实验室检测 合规以后,婴儿秋千的生产商和进口商必须经由儿童产品证书  证明该婴儿秋千符合标准和附加要求。下面讨论这些要求, 在www.cpsc.gov/BusinessEducation网站上有更详细的说明。

 

什么是婴儿秋千? 

 

>婴儿秋千是有框架和动力机制的固定装置,使婴儿可以以坐立 的姿势被摇摆。婴儿秋千供从出生到能够无需帮助就坐立起来 的幼儿使用。同样涵盖在秋千标准内的摇篮秋千是一种供婴儿 平躺时使用的婴儿秋千。

 

婴儿秋千标准的目的是什么? 

 

该标准旨在最大​​限度减少与秋千使用相关的死伤风险,包括那些和秋千翻倒或坍塌、结构性故障以及被约束系统缠住或被腿部开口卡住有关的风险。

 

在哪里可以找到幼儿床的标准?
 

该标准发布在《联邦法规》16 CFR Part 1223。该标准参考并吸纳了美国检测和材料协会标准ASTM F2088 - 13,其中包含婴儿秋千检测的具体要求和说明。ASTM F2088-13,  《婴儿秋千标准消费者安全规范》可以从ASTM国际标准组织购买。

 

对婴儿秋千有什么要求? 

 

该标准对婴儿秋千的整体完整性和操作有严格要求。这些要求涉及约束、避免翻倒、正确座椅角度、结构完整、电器零部件和意外折叠。

 

2008年《美国消费品安全改进法》对婴儿秋千有什么其它要求?
 

婴儿秋千受到表面涂层、铅和邻苯二甲酸酯含量的限制、第三方检测和认证、登记卡以及追踪标签要求的管制。这些要求在下面和www.cpsc.gov/BusinessEducation网站上讨论:

 

  • 表面涂层限制:婴儿秋千不能使用铅含量超过90ppm(0.009%)的油漆。

 

  • 铅含量限制:婴儿秋千的任何可接触组合零部件的总铅含量不得超过100ppm(0.01%)。

 

  • 苯二甲酸酯含量限制:如果婴儿秋千被推销为协助睡眠,或包含一个与秋千连接并可使用的玩具,则婴儿秋千的增塑部件(以及用其它可能含有增塑部件材料制成的零部件)不得含有超过0.1%的以下邻苯二甲酸酯:邻苯二甲酸二(2-乙基己基)酯(DEHP)、邻苯二甲酸二正丁酯(DBP)、或者邻苯二甲酸丁基苄酯(BBP)。另外,这种婴儿秋千不得含有超过0.1%的邻苯二甲酸二异壬酯(DINP)、邻苯二甲酸二异葵酯(DIDP)、或者邻苯二甲酸二正辛酯,只要禁止这三种邻苯二甲酸酯的临时法定禁令继续有效就不可以。

 

  • 检测与认证:像所有为12岁或12岁以下儿童设计或者为主要使用对象的产品一样,婴儿秋千必须由美国消费品安全委员会认可的第三方实验室检测是否符合婴儿秋千的标准和所有其它适用儿童产品安全规则。在检测基础上,婴儿秋千的国内生产商(或进口商)必须出具儿童产品证书,具体说明每一个适用的规则,并说明该产品符合这些规则。

 

  • 产品和外包装标签要求耐用婴幼儿产品,如婴儿秋千,必须在产品和包装上永久性标明特定的标签信息,包括追踪标签。此外,耐用婴幼儿产品都要求有额外的产品标识和附在产品上的产品登记卡这个图表总结了耐用婴幼儿产品必须符合的具体的标识和登记要求。

 

我在哪里可以得到更多的信息? 

 

 如果需要更多婴儿秋千规定的信息,请联络美国消费品安全委员会:

 

  • 合规办公室(有关具体执行问题):电邮:sect15@cpsc.gov

电话:(301)504-7520。

 

  • 小企业监察员(一般帮助,理解和遵守美国消费品安全委员会的规定):电邮:请使用我们的联络表格,这是获得快速回应的最佳方法。电话:(888) 531-9070。

 

有关婴儿秋千安全性的更多信息,请访问美国消费品安全委员会婴儿秋千信息中心 

 

要购买ASTM F2088 - 13 文本,请联系ASTM国际标准组织:www.astm.org或致电:(610) 832-9585 

 

 

本文仅为提供一般信息而准备, 内容是在所提供的事实和信息基础上编写。本文不是,其原意也不是提供法律见解, 也未经过委员会的审阅或批准,因此不一定代表委员会的意见。本文表达的所有观点都有可能被委员会改写或取而代之。

Federal law requires that infant swings comply with the infant swing standard and with additional requirements, including those of the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act of 2008 (CPSIA).

Manufacturers and importers of infant swings must certify in a Children's Product Certificate that the infant swings comply with the standard and the additional requirements after the infant swings have been tested for compliance at a CPSC-accepted, third party laboratory. These requirements are discussed below and reviewed in greater detail at www.cpsc.gov/BusinessEducation.

What is an infant swing?
An infant swing is a stationary unit with a frame and powered mechanism that enables an infant to swing in a seated position. An infant swing is intended for use with infants from birth until a child is able to sit up unassisted. A cradle swingwhich is also included in the swing standard, is an infant swing that is intended for use by a child lying flat.

 

What is the purpose of the infant swing standard?
The standard seeks to minimize the risk of death and injuries associated with the use of swings, including those related to swings tipping over or collapsing, structural failures, and entanglement in the restraints or entrapment in leg holes.

 

Where can I find the standard for infant swings?
The standard is published in the Code of Federal Regulations at: 16 CFR Part 1223. The standard incorporates by reference ASTM F2088 - 13, which details the specific requirements and descriptions of the tests for infant swings. ASTM F2088-13, the Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Infant Swings, can be purchased fromASTM International.
 
What are the requirements for infant swings?
The standard has stringent requirements for the overall integrity and operation of the infant swing. The requirements address restraints, avoiding tip-overs, proper seat angles, structural integrity, electrical components, and unintentional folding.
 
What are the additional requirements for infant swings required by the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act of 2008?
 Infant swings are subject to surface coating requirements, lead and phthalate content limits, third party testing and certification, registration cards, and tracking label requirements. These requirements are discussed below and at www.cpsc.gov/BusinessEducation:
  • Surface Coating Limit: Infant swings must not be painted with paint that contains more than 90 ppm (0.009 percent) lead.
  • Lead Content Limit: Infant swings must not contain greater than 100 ppm (0.01 percent) of total lead content in any accessible component part.
  • Phthalate Content Limits: If an infant swing is marketed to facilitate sleep or contains a toy intended to be used and attached to the swing, then plasticized components (and components made of other materials that may contain phthalates) of infant swings must not contain more than 0.1% of the following phthalates: di-(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP), dibutyl phthalate (DBP), or benzyl butyl phthalate (BBP). If an infant swing is marketed to facilitate sleep or contains a toy intended to be used and attached to the swing, then plasticized components (and components made of other materials that may contain phthalates) of infant swings also must not contain more than 0.1 percent of diisononyl phthalate (DINP), diisodecyl phthalate (DIDP), or di-n-octyl phthalate while an interim statutory ban of these phthalates remains in effect.
  • Testing and Certification: Infant swings, like all products that are designed or intended primarily for children 12 years of age or younger, must be tested by a CPSC-accepted lab for compliance with the infant swing standard and all other applicable children's product safety rules. Based on that testing, a domestic manufacturer (or importer) of infant swings must issue a Children's Product Certificate specifying each applicable rule and indicating that the product complies with those rules.
  • Product and Outer Package Labeling Requirements:  Durable infant or toddler products, such as infant swings must be permanently marked with specific labeling information, including tracking labels, on the product and on the packaging.  In addition, durable infant or toddler products are required to have additional product markings and a product registration card attached to the product.  This chart summarizes the specific labeling and registration requirements that durable infant and toddler products must meet.

 

Where can I find additional information?
For more information on the requirements for infant swings, contact the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission:
  • Office of Compliance (for specific enforcement inquires): e-mail: sect15@cpsc.gov; telephone: (301) 504-7520.
  • Small Business Ombudsman (for general assistance understanding and complying with CPSC regulations): e-mail: Please use our Contact Form, which is the best way to get a fast response; telephone: (888) 531-9070.

For additional information on infant swing safety, visit the CPSC Infant Swing Information Center.

To purchase copies of ASTM F2088 - 13, contact ASTM International at: www.astm.org or via telephone: (610) 832-9585.


This communication has been prepared for general informational purposes only.  This summary document does not, and is not intended to, constitute legal advice nor does it replace or supersede a manufacturer’s obligations to comply with all applicable laws, regulations, standards, or bans enforced by CPSC. This communication has not been reviewed or approved by the Commission, and does not necessarily represent their views. Any views expressed in this communication may be changed or superseded by the Commission.

Category: 
Business Guidance