Media Contact

Questions about one of the issue areas listed below can be directed to the specialist by calling the number indictated, by calling the general office number (301-504-7908), or writing to the specialist via email.

Issue Areas & Whom To Contact

 

Questions about one of the issue areas listed below can be directed to the specialist by calling the number indictated, by calling the general office number (301-504-7908), or emailing the specialist.

 

Scott Wolfson, Communications Director and Senior Advisor to the Chairman - swolfson@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7051

 

Patty Davis, Deputy Director/Press Secretary - pdavis@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7601

 


 

Kim Dulic - kdulic@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7058

Baseball
Bicycles
Child Resistant Packaging
Cigarette and Multi-purpose Lighters
Dehumidifiers/Humidifiers
Escalators/Elevators
Exercise Equipment
Formaldehyde
Flammable Fabrics Act
Gardening
 

Helmets
Magnets
Phthalates
Poison Prevention Act
Skateboards
Trampolines
TV/Furniture Tipovers
Window Blinds and Cords
Winter Sports

 

Carla Coolman - ccoolman@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7568

Manages All Requests for Media Interviews and Outreach Information in Spanish
Minority Outreach Program
CPSC Spanish Social Media
OnSafety Spanish Blog

 

Nychelle Fleming - nfleming@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7063

Adult Bed/Water Bed Hazards for Children
Age Compression of Toys
Age Labeling Issues
Baby Back Carriers/Carrier Seats
Baby Gates/Enclosures
Balloons
Booster Seats
Chest Freezers
Children's Toys
Fireworks
Furniture
High Chairs
Infant Suffocation Issues Juvenile
Pacifiers
Rattles
Safe Sleep for Babies
School/Day Care Safety Issues
Shopping Carts
Soccer Goal Tipovers
Storage Chests
Strollers/Carriages
Teethers
Walkers
Water Toys

  

Karla Crosswhite-Chigbue - KCrosswhite@cpsc.gov  - 301-504-7805


Automatic Security Gates
Backpacks
Bed Rails
Baby Bath Seats
Carbon monoxide - generators, alarms
Dishwashers
Indoor Air Pollution
Kitchen Ranges, Ovens, Stoves
Lead Hazards
Mattresses
Playgrounds
Resale Stores
Smoke Alarms
Tap Water Scalds
Upholstered Furniture
Window Falls

 

Ellyn Pollack - EPollack@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7597

Virginia Graeme Baker Pool & Spa Safety Act
Inflatable Pools
In-home Drownings
Swimming Pools
Hot Tubs & Spas
PoolSafely.gov website

 

Elizabeth Klinefelter - eklinefelter@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7508

Aluminum Wiring
Amusement Rides
Asbestos Hazards
ATVs/ROVs/UTVs
Camping Equipment
Electrical Fires
Electrocution Hazards

Garage Doors
Go-Karts
Lawn Mowers
Power Tools
Scooters
Snowmobiles

 

Joe Galbo, Social Media Manager - jgalbo@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7683

 

Ann Piesen, CPSC Grants Manager - apiesen@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7261

Virginia Graeme Baker, Pool and Spa Safety Act Grant Program

CPSC Grants Policy and Operations

 

Bernessia Henry, Adminstrative Officer - bhenry@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7908

 

 

PUBLICATIONS

Call CPSC’s Hotline at (800) 638-2772 or email info@cpsc.gov